Search This Blog

July 31, 2012

Hwayoung’s out while Dani’s in: T-ara stays with eight member system

Recently, the girl group T-ara decided to keep its members up to eight by replacing Hwayoung with Dani.
On July 30, the group’s official Japanese website made an announcement along with a posting regarding the cancellation of Hwayoung’s contract.
The announcement read: “Having Ah Reum as its seventh member, T-ara will perform for some time. Dani will be joining the group after a period of preparation which will make the group composed of eight members in total.”
Since its debut in 2009, T-ara has changed members several times.
The group debuted in April 2009 with a song for the sound track of TV series Cinderella Man. The original members were Jiwon, Jiae, Ji Yeon, Eunjung, and Hyomin; however, in July of the same year, Jiwon and Jiae quit the group and were replaced by Boram, Soyeon, and Qri.
In July 2010, Hwayoung joined the group as its seventh member and Areum as the eighth in 2012.
Along with the change of its members, leadership moved from a person to another. Eunjung was the first leader while Boram, Hyomin, and Soyeon each held leadership consecutively after thoroughly considering each of their effect in leading the overall atmosphere of the group and in Japanese activities.
Source: Xportsnews

No comments:

Post a Comment